Hommé – Realization For The Ear




MED001 – Digital Album
JAN 2013 – Modular Expansion records 


The label’s first digital release, is the album called “Realization For The Ear” from Hommé – an artistic collaboration between German producer Hendrik Vaak and Polish cellist Piotr Piesiak.
Hendrik Vaak is widely known as one half of “Sender Berlin”, who released music for Tresor records. He is also the owner of unGleich records. “Realization For The Ear” is a concept album, inspired and written within the surroundings of a small wooden house, on the edge of Wysokie Lipy mountain in Poland. The album revolves around 8 tracks composed of electronics and recordings from the cello, all balanced into a unique flavour of pulsating dub, ambient and classical influences. The music is driven by refined and subtle dub-techno rhythms which compliment the cello orchestrations and improvisations. The overall listening experience is elevated with the album’s lyrical atmosphere while maintaining a solid relationship with the listener’s body.

Supported by
: Estroe, Sebastian Roya, Master H, Technasia, Slam, Vince Watson, X-Press 2, Jay Easton, M.A.N.D.Y, Booka Shade, DJ T, Sender Berlin, Dj Luke (Tresor), Nicolas Masseyeff, Troy Pierce, Richie Hawtin, Nadja Lind, Butch, Dualton, Dan Lodig, Martin Schulz, Pig & Dan, DJ Felipe, Wehbba, Patrick Zigon, Exium, Marc Ashken, Darko Esser, Werner Niedermeier, Daniel Sanchez, Markantonio, Rino Cerrone, Simon Garcia, Dan Drastic, Jonny Cruz, Signal Deluxe, Zigmund Slezak, Eva Theotokatou, Nori, Andrew Grant, Paul Corey etc.

Support Media
: Raveline, De:Bug, Tagesspiegel, MCD magazine, WTM radio show, Faze Magazin, Byte.fm, Freshguide, Persona Non Grata, 030 Magazin, LN.FM radio Berlin, Freies Radio Freudenstadt, Electrosound.TV, Manchester Global Radio, Our House Magazine, DJ Mag Spain, Ibiza Voice, VMM Magazine, Kzsu.Stanford, Iyezine, Soundeffect Magazine, Athens Voice, Offradio.gr etc.

Track List

1.Mountains: Prolegomena
[grandmp3 id=866 autoplay=false]
[grandmp3 id=867 autoplay=false]
3.Ein Haufen
[grandmp3 id=868 autoplay=false]
4.Zwei Haufen
[grandmp3 id=869 autoplay=false]
5.Zwei Haufen Und Halb
[grandmp3 id=870 autoplay=false]
6.Drei Haufen
[grandmp3 id=871 autoplay=false]
7.Vier Haufen
[grandmp3 id=872 autoplay=false]
[grandmp3 id=873 autoplay=false]


All tracks written and produced by Hendrik Vaak and Piotr Piesiak
Sound Mix by R. T. Schulte / ARC Berlin
Artwork by wandaMAN