George Apergis VS Alex Retsis – The Pusher




MED003 – Digital Single
MAY 2013 – Modular Expansion records


A dynamic release emerging from the depths of the Athenian underground techno scene, “The Pusher” is the result of the long time friendship and collaboration, of George Apergis (owner of Modular Expansion records) and Alex Retsis (owner of Anthropos Mekhane records). “The Pusher” is the first single of their forthcoming collaboration album called “Dystopia”, a club oriented pile driver with banging stabs, subliminal electronics and shuffling rhythms. “The Pusher” is also being ejected for this release into a deeper minimalistic universe, courtesy of the pounding dark remix of Axel Karakasis (owner of Remain records), another long time collaborator of George Apergis’ who has also helped to establish Athens as a solid destination in the techno map.

Track list:
1. The Pusher (original mix)
2. The Pusher (Axel Karakasis remix)

Written and produced by George Apergis & Alex Retsis

Artwork by

: Dr. Motte, Umek, A. Paul, 65D Mavericks, Sasha Carassi, Spartaque,  Q’Hey, Matt Minimal, Markus Schulz, Richie Hawtin, Alex Di Stefano, Cristian Varela, Slam, Dubfire, Will Kinsella, D.G Hubbard, Lee Holman, T.I.M., Bodyscrub, Madutec, Tom Newman, Harvey Mckay, Dataminions, Dandi & Ugo, Gabriele Gilleri, Brian Cheetham, Rod B., Snello, Vladimir Acic, Aldrin, John Karagiannis & PayLipService, Balthazar, Ismael Rivas, Alessio Frino, Tom Laws, Amo & Navas, Sisko Electrofanatik, Steve Sai, Dennis Bunas, Christof, Erwin Kelemen and many more.