George Apergis – Ekhowax




ME002 – Artistic Ltd 12” & Digital
JUN 2013 – Modular Expansion records

Ekhowax is the second personal release of George Apergis (owner of Modular Expansion records). Available in a limited 12” vinyl, Ekhowax expands the artists’ club vision of his early detroit releases into a dub techno territory, filled with dark atmopsheres and a crowd pleasing vocal. The release inludes 3 massive remixes, the first one being the remix from the dynamic Spanish duo NX1, that go darker with their pumping futuristic revision. The second remix comes from the legendary Truncate aka Audio Injection, who creates the perfect club tool with his unique US Chicago style, an instant hit. The release is sealed with the deep minimal and melodic cover, from the upcoming Paris artist Birth of Frequency (of Construct Re-Form crew).

Supported By
:  Juan Atkins, Josh Wink, Laurent Garnier, Nina Kraviz, Chris Liebing, Richie Hawtin, Damon Wild, Ben Sims, Jeroen Search, Mark Broom, Echoplex, Technasia, Mikael Jonasson, The Advent, Umek, DJ Hyperactive, DVS1, Etapp Kyle, Dave Tarrida, Paul Brtschitsch, Alex Bau, Tommy Four Seven, Rebekah, Developer, Bas Mooy, Advanced Human, Francois X, Space Djz, Speedy J, Slam, Billy Nasty, Alan Fitzpatrick, Perc, Pig & Dan, Raffaelle Attanasio, Johannes Volk, Lee Holman, Diego Hostettler, Oliver Kapp, Yotam Avni, Thomas Hessler, Unam Zetineb, Mark Morris, Martin Landsky, Eduardo De La Calle, Perc, Pfirter, Ben Gibson, Mirko, Patrick Lindsey, Kabale und Liebe,  Miss Sunshine, Micol Danieli, Spartaque, Anderson Noise, Michel De Hey etc


Track list:

A1. Original Mix
[grandmp3 id=1501 autoplay=false]
A2. NX1 Remix
[grandmp3 id=1502 autoplay=false]
B1. Truncate Remix
[grandmp3 id=1503 autoplay=false]
B2. Birth Of Frequency Remix
[grandmp3 id=1504 autoplay=false]

Written and produced by George Apergis & Alex Retsis
for Modular Expansion, Athens 2013

Artwork: ミスター 五
Mastering: Dubplates & Mastering