Modular Expansion founded by George Apergis and run successfully in Greece since 1998. The name “Modular Expansion” is inspired from the first analog modular synthesizers from which different parts were connected between each-other, forming an expansion.

Modular Expansion records is an independent record label founded in 2012 by George Apergis and Alex Retsis.  Label roster includes artists like Emex, Truncate, Zadig, NX1, Johannes Volk, Dave Trarrida, Lee Holman, Unam Zetineb, Dave Miller, Axel Karakasis, George Apergis, Alex Retsis, Birth Of Frequency, Invite, Avadon, Hommé, Absent, Stardice, Module One, Alpha Dawn, Roberto Figus, Echøurn, Couch Lock,  Moving Thoughts, Dez, Femii, Phase I

Modular Expansion Events were established in May 1998, Athens. The team features a group of experienced people with specialized knowledge in the world of Techno, who put their efforts to distribute the culture of Techno music in Greece.
Modular Expansion as a DJ booking department has been promoting resident artists and many renown artists from around the world such as Truncate, Psyk, Alexander Kowalski, Adam Beyer, Dj Rolando, Dj Bone, dj Pete aka Substance,  Vainqueuer, Lee Holman, Funk D’ Void, Dave Tarrida, Minilogue, Chris Cowie, Carl Cox, Pacou, Diego, Sender Berlin, Darren Price and many others.

Modular Expansion Podcast is the newest output from Modular Expansion. Hosted by George Apergis, it will present the sound of Modular Expansion including sets from artists like Absent, Alberto Pascual, Alex Bau, Alexander Kowalski, Alexander Lukat, Anfs, Arnaud Le Texier, Avadon, Dave Ellesmere, Dave Tarrida, Diego Hostettler, Dying, Echoplex, Emmanuel, Frank Mueller, George Apergis, Gez Varley, Johannes Volk, John Dalagelis, Invite, Israel Toledo, Kata Mercado, Lee Holman, Liss C., Luigi Tozzi, Mario Berger, Mark Morris, Matt Star, Nadja Lind, Ness, NX1, Oliver Kapp, Patrik Carrera, Radial, Ray Kajioka, Regen, Robert Drewek, Roberto Figus, Sender Berlin, Scan Mode, Truncate, Unam Zetineb and many more.